scnforum.org

As announced earlier I have put up a new forum to alleviate some of the burden on my time and to use a better tool than WordPress for discussions.

The Scientology Forum (TFS) is not yet up and running. It will be going live when I have secured two more moderators who are willing to invest some time in keeping the forum according to the rules.

You will find the purpose and the rules of the forum already posted. If you are interested, please review these and give your comments here.

Anyone is now free to register as a user on the forum. Within a week or so, we should have a launch and virtual party.

Oh, and please spread the word. It would be good to have plenty of people contributing on scnforum.org.

  1. Otto
    2009-11-04 at 15:26

    Finally a forum about Scientology where not to be invalidated!

    Certainly times are changing…

  2. merris
    2009-11-04 at 17:40

    This is COOL!!! OK one dumb question (undefined word) on the registration form it has the word “log in” what does that denote?
    I know… I know…. dumb question….but how do I know if I dont ask? (big grin)
    If someone is blocked for violating the rules, is that forever? (just curious)
    I really like your blog and look forward to the Forum! Hopefully people leaving the CofS will find safe harbor here. When I left it was pretty scary at first, if others don’t have experience that, it would be good…
    Thanks Again Geir!!! 🙂

    • 2009-11-04 at 21:28

      I will device some rules regarding blocking that blocks on a gradient; One week, one month, forever.

      The way it goes is: Register as a user for easier posting and use the login to… well, log in.
      You may also opt for posting anonymously without registering. Then no login is required.

  3. 2009-11-04 at 19:18

    I signed up! I signed up!!!!

    Shotgun!!! I call shotgun!!!

    • 2009-11-04 at 21:30

      I want an a relaxed Alonzo, without any shotgun, who delivers posts with real content.

      • WhatDoesLRHsay
        2009-11-05 at 01:04

        Relax Geir, “Shotgun” is an idiom that means “I get to sit in the front seat of the car”, or, “I want to help with the project”… 😉

        http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Riding_shotgun

        • 2009-11-05 at 10:11

          Thanks. And I am relaxed – together with Alonzo, I hope.

      • Margaret
        2009-11-05 at 07:00

        Geir, “shotgun” is slang … means he wants to “be in the front seat of the car”.

        • 2009-11-05 at 10:40

          Yupp – got that. I couldn’t find it my Norwegian dictionary at first 😉

      • 2009-11-05 at 14:23

        Relaxed. Relaxing…Relaxing….

        Putting down the shotgun.

        Continuing to relax…..

        I can’t relax!!! I’m too excited!!!

        • 2009-11-05 at 14:28

          Take a deep breath and hold it.

    • Chris
      2009-11-05 at 02:25

      Reading Alanzo’s posts on ESMB,the idea of him with a shotgun both intrigues me and terrifies me.
      Just as long as this nutcase neoconservative can bring his anti-tank missile launcher I think I’ll be safe. 😉

  4. sherrymk
    2009-11-04 at 19:22

    Thank you for doing this Geir.

  5. Rafael
    2009-11-04 at 20:23

    Your blog has been an oasis of Theta, making OT prescence REAL following basic principles, integrity and free will. Growth was inevitable, just keep it going that way.Thank you very much.

  6. 2009-11-04 at 22:29

    Hi Geir,

    Can I ask you (and others) to let yourself known on this blog?

    http://scientologyclear.blogspot.com/

    He’s OTVI, disaffected and still fully in. He’s doesn’t seem to have found this blog yet, and he’s exactly the kind of guy you want on your forum.

    I directed him here, but since I posted as Anonymous, whom he thinks are all Trrrsts, he might ignore me. Guess it won’t hurt for you guys to make sure he finds this lot.

    Thanks.

  7. 2009-11-04 at 22:33

    Btw, I am not 100% sure this guy isn’t a troll. His cognitive dissonances are almost too funny to be real. On the other hand, he’s a loyal writer of long posts and trolls usually don’t go that through that kind of effort.

    • 2009-11-04 at 22:51

      I posted a comment on his blog. Thanks for letting me know about him.

    • Chris
      2009-11-05 at 01:04

      Oh my God you weren’t kidding.
      The man is an intellectual blind bat!

      • Chris
        2009-11-05 at 01:05

        Still at least he’s been waking up.

  8. Panther
    2009-11-05 at 01:14

    Holy cow! The new forum is fantastic! Registration was easy, layout clear etc. Great product! This will be a real winner! The subjects started hit just the right note. Terrific job, many thanks Geir.

  9. Chris
    2009-11-05 at 02:23

    Still what was with the name of the forum,Geir?
    You promised us something flashy and exciting Geir.
    Something that appeals to the average churchie public that so easily falls for ridiculously dumb IAS promo.
    Instead you want some actual intellectual discussion,that apparently includes a lighthouse and a darkened background as Audio/Visual.
    Tsk,tsk,tsk.
    I think you’re in a condition of TREASON,geir!!!
    Shame on you 🙂 😉

    • 2009-11-05 at 10:39

      I’ll work my way up from there 😉

      My guess is that The Scientology Forum could appeal to the broadest possible audience.

  10. RJ
    2009-11-05 at 03:24

    Thanks Geir I signed up with my Pro LRH Tech handle 🙂

    Regarding the blog anon. Yeah I checked it out too and it seems suspect to me, but then again he could be pissed off at both Anonymous and Miscavige both. However his “suggested handling” seems a bit….er…violent.

  11. Overdriver
    2009-11-05 at 22:01

    At first glance I like WordPress more 🙂

    • 2009-11-05 at 22:18

      I like the possibility of having more moderators to share the burden.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

